: KCT blanked Karpagam Institute of Technology 4-0 in its opening fixture of the seventh Tech hockey league for the Major Dhyan Chand Memorial Trophy at the PSG College of Technology grounds here on Saturday.

The results :

PSG Tech ‘A’ w/o. RVS CE; KCT 4 (B. Vinod, S. Pradhip, K. Suhith Kumar, E. Gowtham) bt Karpagam IT 0; Dr. MCET w/o. Sakthi CE.

Kovai Vizha tournament

Kumaraguru College of Technology will conduct its annual Kovai Vizha cricket tournament at its college grounds from January 19 to 29.

About 30 teams are expected to participate. For details, contact V. Albert Premkumar, Physical Director, Kumaraguru College of Technology, at 9894416859, on or before January 12.

Kaatimaa in final

At Udhagamandalam, Kaatmiaa Sports Academy edged out Anna XI by one wicket in a semifinal clash of the TNCA-NDCA third division cricket league for the Sancheti Memorial Rolling Trophy at the Laidlaw Memorial School grounds on Saturday.

The scores:

I div. (K-Lite Rolling Trophy) : Wonder XI 132 (C. Jesuraj Stanley 32, T.P. Abdul Kabeer three for 33) lost to Gudalur CC 135 for seven in 28 overs (N. Ilyas 51, D. Stephen four for 25).

III div. : (Sancheti Memorial Rolling Trophy): Semifinals : Anna XI 181 (M. Manikandan 54, K.B. Devaraj 38, S. Prakash four for 37, R. Ramesh three for 17) lost to Kaatimaa SA 183 for nine in 35.4 overs (M. Raju 44 n.o., R. Raju 30, M. Manikandan five for 33); Galaxy CC 190 (P. Kannan 56, V. Vinu 35, N. Raghu three for 13) lost to Little Masters CC 191 for five in 36.4 overs (N. Mukthar 70 n.o., A. Dinesh 34 n.o., S. Suhail three for 22).

Annur is champion

Annur CC defeated P.N Palayam CC by five wickets and emerged champion in the CDCA-Arts of Living Rural Premier League Twenty20 cricket league here on Saturday.

Coimbatore District Cricket Association President D. Lakshminarayanaswamy gave away the prizes.

The scores:

Final: P.N. Palayam CC 83 in 20 overs lost to Annur 87 for five in 13.4 overs (P. Karupusamy 44, G. Gurudev three for 15).

Third place: Pollachi North 56 for nine in 14.2 overs (R. Karthick four for 8) lost to Anamalai 57 for three in 9.4 overs.

Dindigul in final

Dindigul defeated Coimbatore by 61 runs to reach the final of the TNCA under-25 inter-district tournament at Dindigul on Saturday.

On the third and final day, chasing a victory target of 216, Coimbatore was bowled out for 154 in its second innings. Earlier on the third day, resuming on its overnight score of 98 for seven, Dindigul was bowled out for 134 in its second innings.

The scores (final day): Dindigul 254 for nine in 90 overs & 134 in 39 overs (N. Veeramalai 31, K.N. Soundaramani five for 30) bt Coimbatore 173 in 55.5 overs & 154 in 32.4 overs (M. Abhinav 43 n.o., R. Mithun 36, M. Mohammed Raffik three for 40).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper