KOTTAYAM: Kasaragod DCA squeezed out a six-run win over AVG, Anikkad while Sudharma Octopals rode on Subin’s blistering knock to crush Wayanad DCA by nine wickets to enter the pre-quarterfinals of the Mathew P. Mani memorial all-Kerala T20 cricket tournament at the Nehru stadium here on Wednesday.

The scores: Kasaragod DCA 166 for seven in 20 overs (Abdul Nazar 32) bt AVG, Anikkad 160 for seven in 20 overs (Pintu Prakash 60, Jithin 32)

Wayanad DCA 104 in 17.4 overs (Digin three for 23) lost to Sudharma Octopals 106 for one in 10.2 overs (Subin 70).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper