KOZHIKODE: Kannur and Malappuram posted victories in the North Zone (under-13) inter-district cricket championship here on Thursday.

The scores: Kannur 121 for seven in 40 overs (Vijayaseel 53) bt Wayanad 98 (Jithin six for 40, Mohammed Shahi three for 19).

Kasaragod 73 in 22.2 overs (Fajaz Sulaiman five for 21, K.M. Sumith four for 22) lost to Malappuram 74 for six in 24.4 overs (Mohammed Lubaib three for nine).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper