KOLKATA: Delhi and Maharashtra were declared joint winners when their final of the Vijay Merchant Trophy (under-16) failed to complete the first innings on the concluding day at the Kanchenjungha Stadium, Siliguri, according to information received here.

The scores: Delhi 227 for seven in 78 overs (Rahul Tyagi 93, Kazi Shamzuma three for 34) vs Maharashtra 28 for two in 13 overs.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper