The sixth and final round of the JK Tyre National Racing Championship at the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT) in Irungattukottai near here is set to begin on Saturday.

Originally slated to be held at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida, the race has been relocated to the MMRT. With a mere five points separating R. Deepak and Ameya Walawalkar, the competition for drivers' championship in the Formula LGB Swift class is naturally bound to be intense. In the Touring Cars Class, V. Rajvirdhan is conveniently perched atop the standings with 174 points.

Diljit Shaji leads the title race in the Indian Junior Touring Class with 201 points while B. Bala Vijay is second on the list (160).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper