: Indian women's team captain Jhulan Goswami was adjudged the best senior cricketer of the year by the Cricket Association of Bengal (CAB). The lanky allrounder also won the highest run-getter and highest wicket-taker awards.

Promising Neha Maji won the best under-19 cricketer award and also annexed the highest wicket-taker honours.

Former Bengal and East Zone player Aloke Bhattacharya was adjudged for the fourth time as the best umpire of the last season. Prasenjit Banerjee was declared the best umpire in grade I for the third time while Indranil Chakraborty (grade II) and Sanjib Pandey (grade III) were also declared the best in their respective categories.

All the award winners will be felicitated on July 24 on the occasion of the CAB's annual awards function at the Eden Gardens lawns.

Other award winners:

Highest run-getter in under-19: Paramita Roy; Highest run-getter in women's league: Mandira Mahapatra; Highest wicket-taker in league: Archana Das, Sarmistha Dag and Manasi Parui.; Highest run-getter in T20: Ananya Mitra; Highest wicket-taker in T20: Archana Das . – Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper