CHENNAI: Jaikishan (MBC) beat Rehan (BP) 57-28, 44-36 in the MUC non-medallist snooker tournament here on Wednesday.

The results:

Angelo Johnson (MBC) bt Prem Kumar (TNSC) 44-66, 37-25, 49-12; Ashish (SS) bt M. Senthil (MBC) 42-40, 55-62, 57-33; C. Palani (TNSC) bt Naveen Babu (IRI/AJJ) 61-28, 41-49, 51-40; Sakthivel (SS) bt Dyan (M2000) 64-28, 40-30; Anandan (MRC) bt Charles (S8) 51-3, 48-27); Manoj Chacko (TC) bt Ramnarayan (Siva) 55-3, 52-25.

Aravind (MUC) bt Rohit (ASCA) 56-47, 39-58, 56-34; Mazar (SS) bt D. Menon (QS) 56-26, 40-46, 58-50; Rajkumar (TNSC) bt Nikil (MRC) 60-5, 73-30; Krishnakumar (SS) bt Lokesh (PS) 24-56, 49-38, 51-39; Mayank (SS) bt Vishak\l (TNBSA) 55-28, 50-36.

Semifinal line-up

Sathyabama University, Jeppiar Engineering College, MCC and Loyola College have entered the semifinals at the State-level basketball tournament for the Krishnasamy Naidu Memorial Rolling Trophy, conducted by the Jamal Mohammed College, in Tiruchi, on Wednesday.

The results (league):

Jeppiar EC 59 (Nataraj 11, Deepak 10) bt SIT 51 (Bharani 20, Bala 10).

Sathyabama University 73 (Augustin 21) bt Loyola College 41 (Vignesh 12).

Jeppiar 46 (Krishna 12) bt MCC 37 (Lingeshwaran 10).

Mithun scalps five

R. Mithun took five wickets for six runs to help Government HSS beat Modern SSS B by nine wickets in the TNCA city schools under-13 tournament here on Wednesday.

The scores:

Bhavan’s Rajaji Vidyashram 144 for five in 24 overs (Hriday 33, S. Viganesh 34) bt St. Michael’s Academy MHSS 87 in 20.4 overs (Mukunth 33, M. Ashwin five for 21, Pravesh Shah three for 11).

Modern SSS B 56 in 29.5 overs (R. Mithun five for six, V. Chokkalingam three for six) lost to Government HSS 57 for one in 8.2 overs.

PS 153 for seven in 30 overs (M. Adityan 87, M.S. Suraj 37, R. Ragav five for 20) bt Hindu SS 100 for nine in 30 overs (Balaji 32, Rohit Katti 27).

Union Christian MHSS 131 for four in 30 overs (R. Chandru 56 not out, E. Vignesh 28) bt National Public School 106 for nine in 30 overs (R. Chandru four for 23).

DAV Boys B 100 in 24.5 overs (S. Parvesh 34, S. Alankrith three for 16) lost to Vidya Mandir 101 for four in 18.3 overs (Abhinav 36 not out).

Doveton MHSS 119 for five in 23 overs (Ashok 38) bt Chinmaya Vidyalaya 58 for nine in 23 overs (S. Simad Ahmed four for six).

Sabiri tops

S. Sabiri Kiri Vashan of Kalaimagal Vidyalaya, with four points in as many rounds, took the top spot in the chess event of the St Bede’s Anglo-Indian higher secondary school’s centenary year tournaments held recently.

Competitions were held in volleyball and hockey also. In all 35 teams had taken part in the tournaments.

In hockey, St Bede’s emerged the winner with Narender Kumar of the school adjudged the best player.

In volleyball, Don Bosco HSS, Perambur, emerged the winner. Benedict (Don Bosco HSS Perambur) was declared the best player.

Kailasam, Suri win

S. Kailasam and T.M. Suri won the T. Nagar Social Club Open Pairs Mitchell event held on Tuesday with a score of 62.69 per cent.

A. Sridhar and A. Mahadevan won in the East-West direction with a score of 57.95 per cent.

Other results:


2. R. Kalyan and S. Raghuraman 56.82 per cent; 3. Gowri Sankar and T. Subramani 56.69 per cent.


2. J.P. James and T.T. Chari 58.90 per cent; 3. P. Sridhar and R. Ravi 57.58 per cent.

Daisy dazzles

Seventy-six year-old Daisy Victor from Tamil Nadu clinched three gold medals in the women’s 100m, triple jump and shot put events in the 28th National Masters athleticS championship held at Jaipur recently.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper