Top seed Indian Oil Corporation with three wins is leading the league table at the end of third round in the Public Sector Undertakings’ team chess championship here on Saturday.

Air India held second seeded ONGC to a 2-2 draw. These two teams along with host Airports Authority of India and Andhra Bank are in the second place in the six-round league.

Third round results: Air India drew with Oil and Natural Gas Corporation 2-2 (Satyapragyan Swaynagust bt P. Karthikeyan; G.B. Goshi drew with Neelotpal Das; Chandrasekhar Gokhale lost to Deep Sengupta; Rahul Shetty drew with S.P.Sethuraman).

Indian Oil Corporation bt State Bank of Patiala 4-0 (B. Adhiban bt Moti Ram; Surya Shekhar Ganguly bt Sanjeev Duggal; M.R. Lalith Babu bt Raminder Bir Singh; Soumya Swaminathan bt Rajeev Verma).

Airports Authority of India bt Life Insurance Corporation of India 3-1 (S. Nitin bt Anup Deshmukh; V. Vishnu Prasanna drew with K. Dinesh Sharma; Swayams Mishra drew with Sriram Jha; G.A. Stany bt Rengarajan).

Rashtriya Chemicals and Fertilizers Limited lost to Andrha Bank Mahesh Khot lost to J. Ramakrishna; Jitesh Amsodkar lost to K.N. Gopal; M.D. Bamne lost to Matta Vinay Kumar; Umesh Rathod lot to K.V. Subrahmanyam).

All India Reserve Bank lost to Bharat Heavy Plates and Electricals 1-3 (C.K. Khandkar lost to Akhtar Khan; J.S. Suresh Kumar lost to J.A. Malani; G.v. Sthalekar lost to Dibya Sinha Sarkar; Deepak A. Andurkar lost to A. Srinivasan).

Second round: LIC lost to IOC 1-3 (Anup Deshmukh lost to Adhiban; Dinesh Sharma drew with Surya Shekhar Ganguly; Sriram Jha drew with Abhijit Kunte;Rengarajan lost to Lalith Babu).

ONGC bt AAI 2.5-1.5 (Karthikeyan drew with S. Nitin; Neelotpal Das lost to Vishnu Prasanna; Deep Sengupta bt Swayams Mishra; Sethuraman bt Stany).

BHEL lost to Air India 0-4 (Akhta Khan lost to Joshi; Malani lost to C. Gokhale; Dibya S. Sarkar lost to Rahul Shetty; Ch. Srinivasa Sastry lost to V.S. Negi).

Andhra Bank bt BSNL 4-0 (K.N. Gopal bt Mehmood Mohammed. Raj Kkumar Chauhan, Sharad Ukey and Sudhakar Prem Dutt of BSNL forfeited their games to Andhra Bank’s J. Ramakrishna, Vijay Kumar and P. Kamalakar respectively).

State Bank of Patiala bt All India Reserve Bank 3-1 (Moti Ram bt Suresh Kumar; S. Duggal bt Ramesh Mohite; Raminder bt Sthalekar; Rajeev Verma lost to Deepak Andurakar).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper