Indians won six medals, including two golds, in the ninth Asian lawn bowls championships held in Kuala Lumpur from April 6 to 11. Nain Muni Saikia (women under-25) and Sunil Bahadur (senior men) won the golds. Manu Pal and Kavita (women pairs) and Pinki, Farzana Khan and Lovely Chaubey (women triple) contributed silver medals while Pinki, Farzana, Kavita and Manu Pal (women fours) and Tania Chaudhry (women under-25) won bronze.

Meanwhile, Bowling Federation of India president Ms. Sunaina Kumari was elected vice-president of the Asian Lawn Bowls Federation for a second term.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper