The 2014 FMSCI-MMSC Indian National motorcycle racing championship gets underway for the TVS & Honda One Make championships at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC), New Delhi this weekend.

Both Honda CBR 250R and TVS Apache RTR 180 categories will be the support races for the exciting new Tata T1 PRIMA Truck racing championship.

The MMSC INMRC will feature two races from each category. The TVS Apache RTR 180 will have the Open and Novice class while Honda will have the CBR150R Novice class and CBR250R Open class. Some of India’s top riders such as Sarath Kumar, Sumit Lucas Toppo, A Prabhu and Mathana Kumar will take part.

For the first time, the MMSC-INMRC will also see riders hailing from different parts of the country competing. This is only the second time that motorcycle racing will take place at the BIC after Chennai hosted a round of the INMRC last September.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper