The Indian squad for the first two Tests of the three-match series against New Zealand will be selected here on Monday.

The three-Test series will be held at Ahmedabad (November 4 to 8), Hyderabad (Nov. 12 to 16) and Nagpur (Nov. 20 to 24).

If the Board's fitness reports favour them, opening batsman Gautam Gambhir and paceman Ishant Sharma should be back after missing out the second and final Test against Australia in Bangalore.

The likely squad: M.S. Dhoni (captain & wk), V. Sehwag, M. Vijay, G. Gambhir, R. Dravid, S. Tendulkar, V.V.S. Laxman, S. Raina, C. Pujara, Harbhajan Singh, P. Ojha, A. Mishra, Zaheer Khan, I. Sharma, S. Sreesanth . — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper