India has been placed in Pool C in the Hero hockey junior World Cup to be held here from December 6 to 15, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) announced on Wednesday.

Sixteen teams will figure in the competition.

The pools:

Pool A: Germany, Pakistan, Belgium and Egypt.

Pool B: Australia, Spain, Argentina and France.

Pool C: India, The Netherlands, Korea and Canada.

Pool D: England, New Zealand, South Africa and Malaysia.

The fixtures: Dec. 6: Korea v Canada; Australia v Argentina; Spain v France; New Zealand v Malaysia; Germany v Belgium; Pakistan v Egypt; England v South Africa; Netherlands v India.

Dec. 7: Australia v Spain; Argentina v France; South Africa v Malaysia; New Zealand v England.

Dec. 8: Belgium v Egypt; Pakistan v Germany; Korea v Netherlands; India v Canada.

Dec. 9: Argentina v Spain; Australia v France; England v Malaysia; South Africa v New Zealand.

Dec. 10: Germany v Egypt; Belgium v Pakistan; Netherlands v Canada; India v Korea.

Dec. 11: Rest day.

Dec. 12: Quarterfinals: 4th Pool A v 4th Pool D; 1st Pool A v 2nd Pool B; 4th Pool B v 4th Pool C; 1st Pool D v 2nd Pool C; 3rd Pool A v 3rd Pool D; 1st Pool B v 2nd Pool A; 3rd Pool B v 3rd Pool C; 1st Pool C v 2nd Pool D.

Dec. 13 to 15: Placings matches, semifinals and final. — PTI

  • Sixteen teams will figure in the junior World Cup

  • The Netherlands is in the same pool

    as India

  • More In: SPORT | Today's Paper