Hyderabad defeated Karnataka by 120 runs while Tamil Nadu scored an 80-run victory over Andhra in the South Zone inter-State veterans cricket tournament for R.V.V.K. Prasad Memorial Cup at Y.S. Raja Reddy ACA stadium at Kadapa on Monday.

The scores: Hyderabad 232 for five in 25 overs (Seshagiri 72, Aravind Shetty 45) bt Karnataka 112 for seven in 25 overs (Chidanand 45 n.o.)

Tamil Nadu 237 for four in 25 overs (Arevalagan 58, Balaji 53) bt Andhra 157 for nine in 25 overs (Krishna Mohan 52, Sukumar three for 30, Raghavendra three for 41).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper