CHENNAI: M.A.M. Ramaswamy, Chairman, Madras Race Club and Md. Javeed Ghatala were unanimously re-elected as President and Secretary of the Tamil Nadu Race Horse Owners Association for the year 2008-09 at the Annual General Body meeting held here on Nov. 7.

Others elected were: Vice presidents: Md. Yusuf, A. Viswanathan, Rajendra Mootha, E. Gajendran; Joint Secretary: V.S. Muralidhar; Assistant Secretary: R.R. Prasad; Treasurer: C.K.V. Rajan; Committee members: Beema Ali Khan, K.P. Siganporia, M.K. Mohan, A. Ganesan, B. Vijay, Imtiaz Ahmed, K.S. Vijay Kumar, M. Pushparaj, K.S.Mandana, Fahad Khan.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper