Hong Kong face a must-win situation at the 2013 HSBC Asian Sevens Series’ India Sevens (HSBC A7s), the third and penultimate ranking event on this year’s circuit.

Alongside 12 key teams, host India, Iran and Afghanistan are also competing this weekend.

Competing teams (captains in brackets): Afghanistan (Sayed Mustafa Sadat), China (Lian Xin), Malaysia (Azmi Zulkiflee), Thailand (Thanawatr Jamkrajang), Sri Lanka (Fazil Marija), India (Hrishi Pendse), Hong Kong (Jamie Hood), South Korea (Yoon Tae-Il), Philippines (Gareth Holgate), Chinese Taipei (Wang Chih Pin), Singapore (Zaki Muhammad) and Iran (Amin Hosseinzadeh). — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper