Hemachandra Mouli is leading the pack with four points after four rounds in the boys section of the Andhra Pradesh State under-15 chess tournament at NTR Stadium at Gudivada on Saturday.

In the girls section, Prakasam District's Sai Nirupama is in the lead with four points.

The results (fourth round):

Boys: Hemachandra Mouli 4 bt N. Krishna Teja 2, Deepthamesh Reddy 3.5 drew with Balachandra Prasad 3.5, Neeraj Kumar Reddy 3.5 bt B. Vignesh 2.5, V. Varun 3.5 drew with Ravi Teja 3.5. Girls: Sai Nirupama 4 bt V.V.S. Priya 3, T. Sultana 3.5 bt Divyasree 2, Navya Vaishnavi 3 bt Revathi Krishna 2, Salini 3 bt Teja Sahiti 2 .

Krishna posts win

Krishna defeated Prakasam by 21 runs in the three-day ACA Central Zone under-19 inter-district cricket tournament for Koka Ranga Rao memorial trophy at CSR Sarma College ground at Ongole on Saturday.

The scores: Krishna 77 & 175 bt Prakasam 88 & 143 in 53.5 overs (T. Vamsi Krishna 46, Manoraveth four for 31, T. Nagendra three for 33) .

Vizag in command

Medium pacers, captain G.V.S. Prasad with a five-wicket haul in the first innings and D. Siva Kumar in the second innings, put Visakhapatnam on course to an innings win over Srikakulam in the ACA North Zone under-22 tournament in Visakhapatnam on Saturday.

The scores: Visakhapatnam 379 for seven decl. in 91.3 overs vs. Srikakulam 87 in 48.3 overs (P. Mahesh Babu 44, G.V.S. Prasad five for 17, Rohit Ashish three for 29) and 75 for six in 23 overs (S.H. Srinivas 43 batting, D. Siva Kumar three wickets for four runs). Vizianagaram 93 and 85 for four in 29 overs (A. Chandrasekhar 33) vs. East Godavari 356 for six decl. in 107 overs (M. Ajey Kumar 112, M. Satyanarayana 59 n.o., M. Raja 51, A. Ravikumar 33) .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper