: Guntur won the Andhra Cricket Association Central Zone inter-district T20 championship, by topping the table, at ACA stadium in Mangalagiri on Friday. Krishna finished runner-up.

In the final league matches, Guntur defeated Krishna by eight wickets, while West Godavari beat Prakasam by a similar margin.

The scores : Prakasam 127 for nine in 20 overs (Kranthi Kiran 31, T. Vamsi Krishna 22, Chandrasekhar Naidu four for 22, Phani two for 20, Ravi Teja two for 12) lost to West Godavari 130 for two in 18.5 overs (V. Satyanarayana 56, B. Krishnakanth 33).

Krishna 135 for eight in 20 overs (V. Lenin 30, T.K. Ganesh 30, B. Sudhakar three for 40, Patan Basha two for 16) lost to Guntur 140 for two in 16.3 overs (V. Manoj Sai 54, S.S. Bharat 51, Patan Basha 25 n.o.).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper