Govt. EC, Tirunelveli beat Bethlahem EC, Nagercoil by 21 runs in the final of the Anna University of Technology (Tirunelveli) inter-college boys cricket tournament here on Sunday.

In a thrilling third place playoff match, MEPCO EC, Sivakasi beat Sun EC, Nagercoil by a narrow margin of two runs.

The scores: Final: Govt EC, Tirunelveli 129 for six in 20 overs (Dinesh 40 n.o., Karthikeyan 29, Aravindan 25) bt Bethlahem EC, Nagercoil 108 for eight in 20 overs (Simeon 28, Karthi three for 21). Third place play-off: MEPCO EC, Sivakasi 109 for seven in 20 overs (Manikandan 34 n.o.) bt Sun EC, Nagercoil 107 for seven in 20 overs (Arul Kumar 46) .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper