Gaurav Pratap Singh shot a five-under 67 to take a one-stroke lead over four others on the opening day of the LG Race to Ireland golf championship at the Jaypee Greens here on Wednesday.

After Thursday's round, the top-50 finishers will share Rs. 30 lakh prize-fund. The two-round pro-am leg of the event will be played on November 6 and 7.

The scores: Gaurav Pratap Singh 67; Gurki Shergill, Arjun Singh, Vikrant Gupta and Amandeep Johl 68 each; Vivek Bhandari, Raj Randhawa, Manav Jaini, Abhishek Jha, Rafick Ali Mollah, Mukesh Kumar and R. Murthy 69; Karanjit Singh Sandhu, Balpreet Singh Ghuman, Ranjit Singh, Mohammad Islam, Arjun Singh Chaudhari and Ashok Kumar 70 . — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper