Future Stars CA defeated St. Patrick's CA by seven wickets in the final of the Chennai Stars CA-Dr. Vimala Convent Trophy U-12 tournament played here.

Special prizes: Best batsman:I.S. Akash (St. Patricks CA);Best bowler:Aryan Das Gupta (Chennai Stars CA);Player of the tournament:J. Ryan (FSCA);Promising cricketers:V.G. Subham (Chennai Stars CA), Sachin Srinivasan (St. Patricks CA);Fair play:N. Harish (Swastik CP).

The scores:St. Patrick's CA 148 for six in 25 overs (G. Vishwanathan 27, S. Shyam Sundar 47) lost to FSCA 149 for three (J. Ryan 46 not out, C.S.D. Srirangan 33, V. Sriram 26 not out).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper