Good spells by Rahul Kumar (five for 17) for Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology (Moinabad) and Waseem (five for six) for Muffakamjah College of Engineering (Hyderabad) were the highlights of the SR Champions Trophy inter-engineering colleges cricket tournament here on Sunday.

The scores:

Vidya Jyothi IT, Moinabad, 130 for nine (Ranjith Reddy 46, Veda Vyas three for 15) bt Geethanjali Engg College, Keesara, 116 (Naveen Naik 42, Rahul Kumar five for 17).

Muffakamjah College of ET, Hyd, 145 for nine (Rohit 40, T. Rakesh three for 25) bt Varadha Reddy Engg College, Warangal, 42 (Waseem five for six).

Guru Nanak IT, Ibrahimpatnam, 122 for four (Manoj Pandri 38) bt Swarna Bharathi Engg College, Khammam, 102 (Rohit three for 13).

Gaganmahal Blues wins

Gaganmahal Blues recorded a five-wicket win over Lal Bahadur Playground in the A-Division one-day league cricket tournament organised by Hyderabad Cricket Association here.

The scores:

A-Division one-day league: Lal Bahadur PG 141(D. Devrath Singh 40) lost to Gaganmahal Blues 142 for five (Soma Vamshidhar Reddy 75 not out, Vishal Singh three for 30).

Imperial 172 (Prabhakar 33, K. Naveen Kumar 65, Sharath 31, Shailesh three for 52) bt Ekalavya 140 (Pradeep 41, Sharat five for 22).

NKM wins trophy

Navsakti Kreeda Mandal (NKM) defeated Ramesh Youth Club 45-38 in the final of the inaugural Ramesh Goud kabaddi tournament organised by Ramesh Youth Club at Korremulla (Ghatkesar), according to information received here.

The winner led 25-23 at the break.

Gouri, Satish and Shivaiah do well

For Navsakti, Gouri Shankar, Satish and Shivaiah played well while for the loser Arun and Jameel put up a good show.

The results:

Final: Navsakti Kreeda Mandal bt Ramesh Youth Club 45-38.

Semifinals: Ramesh Youth Club bt Anajpur 21-14; Navsakti Kreeda Mandal bt Sri Krishna Club 22-15.

Easy for VPT ‘A'

Vizag Port Trust ‘A' recorded an 8-5 win over Gachibowli in the league phase of the Invitation hockey tournament at the Gymkhana Grounds here.

The results:

League: SCR bt AC Guards ‘A' 4-0; Vizag Port Trust ‘A' bt RDT, Anantapur, 3-2.

SBI bt Royal Club ‘A' 4-0; Indian Airlines bt VPT ‘B' 6-3.

AC Guards ‘A' bt Royal Club ‘B' 4-0; Nav Bharat bt Gachibowli 5-3; SBI bt Khalsa 4-0.

Income Tax bt Indian Airlines 4-0; AC Guards ‘A' bt Nav Bharat ‘A' 3-1; RDT Anantapur bt Nav Bharat ‘B' 4-1; Red Hills bt VPT ‘B' 3-1.

Gymkhana bt Royal Club ‘B' 4-0; VPT ‘A' bt Gachibowli 8-5; SCR bt Nav Bharat ‘A' 3-2.

Nizam Club in final

Nizam Club recorded a narrow, eight-run win over Deccan Club in the semifinal of the inter-club T20 cricket tournament here.

The score:

Semifinal: Nizam Club 132 for seven (Aditya 44, R. A. Swaroop three for 20) bt Deccan Club 124 (R. A. Swaroop 42, Pridhvi Reddy three for 32).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper