Lausanne: The International Hockey Federation (FIH) has nominated the following for the Players of the Year award for 2009. The winner will be announced on the final day of the Champions Trophy now in progress at Melbourne.

Men: Pol Amat (Esp); Jamie Dwyer (Aus); Barry Middleton (Eng); Teun de Nooijer (Ned); Jong Ho Seo (Kor); Christopher Zeller (Ger). Young Player (born in 1986 or later): Simon Child (Nzl); Sergi Enrique (Esp); Tobias Hauke (Ger); Ashley Jackson (Eng); Robert Kemperman (Ned); Eddie Ockenden (Aus).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper