Mysore: National CC registered a facile eight-wicket win over Yuvaraja's College (Mysore) in the KSCA Mysore Zone first division cricket league tie played at the PET grounds at Mandya on Saturday.

The scores: I div.: Yuvaraja's College (Mysore) 104 in 24.1 overs (Srinidhi Urs 58) lost to National Cricket Club 105 for two in 15.3 overs (Harikrishna Kumar 47 n.o.).

II div.: Vijaya Cricketers 179 in 45 overs ( Krishna 66, Rakesh four for 34, Udhay four for 60) lost to YMCC 181 for six in 38 overs ( Johnson 46, Raghu 42, Rakesh 31 n.o.) .

Dilbir wins

In Bangalore, Dilbir Singh of West Bengal won the KSTBA-Star City tenpin bowling tournament defeating another National Elite squad member Shabbir Dhankot of Tamil Nadu by a mere seven pins in a high-scoring final.

Dilbir Singh took home the trophy with scores of 231 and 227 (total: 458) while Shabbir bowled 200 and 251 (total: 451).

Women scorers

Women interested in becoming a cricket scorer can contact the KSCA office located inside the Chinnaswamy Stadium on May 19. For details, call: 22863298.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper