New National CC (Nanjangud) registered an exciting two-run win over The Mysore City Gymkhana in the Sri Gopalaswami Memorial cricket tourney's Group 'E' league tie here on Wednesday.

The scores: At Mysore: New National CC (Nanjangud) 189 in 35 overs (inclusive of 10 penalty runs for one over bowled short) (S.B. Vignesh 45, P.C. Santhosh 40, Guru Manjesh 31, Srinidhi five for 58) bt The Mysore City Gymkhana 187 in 45 overs (V.S. Yeshwanth 76 n.o., Srinidhi 30, S.B. Vignesh three for 37).

FUCC 178 in 36.3 overs (Manjunath 70, Mahendra three for 51) lost to BEML Ltd (Mysore) 181 for seven in 30.1 overs (Altaf Ahmed 55, C.G. Jagadish Kumar 35 n.o., Murali Mohan 30, Manje Gowda 26, Manjunath five for 57).

At Mandya: YMCC 240 in 49.2 overs (Abrar Mehdi 80, Sanmay three for 35) bt Navajyothi CC 114 in 28 overs (Arun 46, Rakesh 34, Hussain Baba five for five) .

Blitzkrieg by Hari

A 28-ball unbeaten 82 by Hari Raj helped Chennai's Loyola College to a thumping nine wicket win over Surana College in the all-India College Premier League(CPL) Twenty20 conducted by the Jain University at Bangalore on Wednesday. Hari's knock made light of Surana College's score of 105 for eight.

The scores: Vijaya College 200 for 9 in 20 overs (A.S. Sri Krishana 37, Santhosh Gowda 34, A.S Vijay 30; Ashok three for 42) bt Amrutha College of Engineering 98 in 18 overs (Anirudh 33; Zohalfour for 11, I.G Anil three for 15).

St. Joseph's w/o Reva.

Christ College 106 for six in 20 overs (Jasmeet 65) lost to SBMJCE 107 for two in 14 overs (H.R. Abhishek n.o. 37, Pradeep Jha 42).

Surana College 105 for eight in 20 overs (Francis three for 15) lost to Loyola College (Chennai) 110 for one in 8 overs (Hari Raj n.o 82).

RV, Reva in final

Reva Institute of Technology and Management (Reva ITM) snatched a thrilling nine- run win over fancied SBMJCE in the four team league stage of the 14th Dr. M.S. Ramaiah Memorial inter-engineering college cricket tournament at Bangalore, on Wednesday.

With this second win, Reva ITM made it to the final and will take on RVCE on Friday.

The scores: MSRIT 159 for six in 30 overs (Dabeer 50, Ritwik Raj 39, K. Vishwanath four for 34) lost to RVCE 162 for five in 28.1 overs (Prithvi Raj 47, Rupin Surana 35, Naveen Shankar 36).

Reva ITM 113 in 25.4 overs (Maneesh 47) bt SBMJCE 104 in 27.5 overs.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper