Eluru won the inaugural State-level cricket tournament for journalists, beating Srikakulam by five wickets in a low-scoring final at the Port stadium here on Tuesday.

Vijayawada pipped VJF-B by one run in a last-ball win to take the third place at the Railway stadium.

K. Srinivasa Rao of VJF-B was declared Player of the Tournament.

The tournament was conducted by the Vizag Journalists Forum in association with the Vizag Sports Journalists Association.

The scores:

Final: Srikakulam 75 in 19.2 overs lost to Eluru 76 for five in 13 overs.

Man-of-the-Match: Ravi (Eluru).

Third place: VJF-B 114 for no loss in 20 overs (K. Srinivas 42 n.o., D. Srinivas 31 n.o.) lost to Vijayawada 115 for two in 20 overs (Y.Y.V. Prasad 50, Narasimha Rao 28).

Semifinals: Eluru 125 for nine in 20 overs (Narayana 32, Krishna three for 25) bt VJF-B 104 in 19.4 overs (K. Srinivasa Rao 32).

Vijayawada 123 for eight in 20 overs (Narasimha Rao 41, Y.Y.V. Prasad 38) lost to Srikakulam 124 for four in 19 overs (Jayashankar 29, Madhava 28 n.o.).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper