Lahore: Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) has confirmed participation of its top eight players, including captain Mohammad Saqlain in the Premier Hockey League-II starting in Chandigarh from Thursday.

Saqlain, Rehan Butt, Mudassar Ali Khan, Shakeel Abbasi, Salman Akbar, Imran Warsi, Mohammad Shabbir and Adnan Zakir will take part in league, Daily Times reported quoting a PHF spokesman.

Saqlain will play for Sher-e-Jallandhar, while Akbar and Abbasi will represent Hyderabad Sultans, Zakir and Warsi Maratha Warriors. Butt will don Banglore Lions colours, while Shabbir and Mudassar will turn up for Chandigarh Dynamos. - UNI

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper