Coimbatore: Thirumurugan (72, 50b, 12x4, 1x6) and Saravanakumar (79, 73b, 10x4, 1x6) made merry as PSG CAS posted a 96-run win over Sri Jayendra Saraswathi CAS here on Thursday.

The scores: PSG CAS 226 for four in 25 overs (Thirumurugan 72, Saravanakumar 79, Shajahan 37) bt Sri Jayendra Saraswathi 130 for seven in 25 overs (Veeramani 51 ).

Bharathi MHSS prevails

Bharathi MHSS edged out Sindhi Vidyalaya MHSS 47-44 and emerged the boys' non-age group champion of the 19th annual District-level schools basketball tournament, organised by the Coimbatore District Sports and Games Welfare Association, recently.

Earlier, Avila Convent MHSS scored a 16-12 win over Sindhi Vidyalaya for the girls' title.

The winners took home the Suguna G. Ramasamy and the Coimbatore Midtown Rotary rolling trophies respectively.

The results (Final): Boys: Bharathi MHSS 47 (Balaji 10, Ajay 10) bt Sindhi Vidyalaya 44 (Sandeep Babu 14, Jeeth Rajkumar 12). Girls: Avila Convent MHSS 16 bt Sindhi Vidyalaya 12 .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper