NEW DELHI: The Delhi Soccer Association’s annual open clubs football league championship will kick-off at the Air Force Ground, Race Course Road, here on July 28.

Twenty teams in B division and 22 in A division will participate in the championship with the top two teams from each sub-group making it to the super league.

The groupings: A division: Group A: Royal Rangers, Gorkha Heroes, Goodwill, Garhwal Diamond, Rohini, Frontiers, Youngsters.

Group B: Moonlight, Glorious, Uttarakhand, Delhi Cantonment, Royal, Nivia, Uttaranchal Heroes, Royal Bengal.

Group C: Indian Air Force, Paschim Heroes, B.B. Stars, Young Boys, Veteran, State Bank of India, Ajmal Khan Club.

B division: Group A: Goans, Cosmos, Ashoka, Young Sports, Young Bengal, Dwarka, Union.

Group B: New Friends, Gulabi Bagh, Shakti, Victory, Venus, Punjab Heroes.

Group C: Collegians, Columbas, South India, Delhi Tigers, Lodhi AC, Golden Stars, Delhi Students. — Principal Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper