Dharmavaram defeated Collectorate by six wickets while Anantapur beat Penukonda 21 runs to enter the final of the Revenue T20 tournament organised by District Revenue Cultural and Sports Association.

The scores: Collectorate 85 in 19 overs lost to Dharmavaram 86 for four in 10.1 overs (Akram three for 25).

Anantapur 141 for three in 20 overs (Nagaraju 59 n.o., Narasimhulu 34) beat Penukonda 120 in 18.4 overs (Shyam 31, Hariprasad four for 15).

ONGC to support Surekha

International archer V. Jyothi Surekha will receive a monthly scholarship of Rs. 15,000, courtesy ONGC.

The 16-year-old archer will also be given travel and daily allowances while taking part in national events in the country.

“She will receive the scholarship for 13 months starting from January, 013 and it is subject to renewal based on performances. She will also get II A/C train fare along with star hotel accommodation,” Satyanarayana said.

Surekha, an intermediate student of Nalanda Degree College and a trainee at Vijayawada-based Volga Archery Academy, created a record of sorts in Indian archery by winning three national titles — sub junior, junior and senior women individual — in the compound segment last year.

Kadapa wins

Kadapa defeated Anantapur ‘B’ by 21 runs while Anantapur ‘A’ beat Kurnool by 20 runs in the semifinals of the Feel Good Cricket Cup 2013 organised by District Commercial Department at RDT ‘A’ stadium at Anantapur on Saturday.

The scores: Anantapur ‘A’ 144 for six in 20 overs (Shabarish 45 n.o.) bt Kurnool 124 for eight in 20 overs (Sudhakar 56, Raju four for 19, Naresh three for 22).

Kadapa 173 for four in 20 overs (Ravi Kumar 62, Pavan Kumar 55) bt Anantapur ‘B’ 152 for six in 20 overs (Zeelan Basha 37).

Moncho to lead

The following players will represent Anantapur in the veterans’ triangular tournament for Friendship Cup at Hyderabad on February 9 and 10.

The team:

Moncho Ferrer (Captain) C. Sreenath, C. Sreedhar, P.K. Sagar Chowdary, H. Ravikanth, M. Sreenivas Reddy, T.V. Chandra Mohan Reddy, Bheema Linga Reddy, D. Vinod Kumar, S. Gulam Khader Basha, Dunlop Basha, C. Venkatesh, S. Nazeer Ahmed, S. Krishna Mohan, Kumar, Lakshman Rao.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper