Host Mysore and Dakshina Kannada were involved in a 1-1 draw in their semifinal league encounter of the inter-district football championships at the Chamundivihar stadium here on Saturday. Dakshina Kannada's left-out Faraz put his team ahead in the ninth minute. Mysore scored the equaliser through right-out Shashank six minutes later.

Mysore missed three easy chances in the second half and it cost the team dearly. Both shared a point each.

The other semifinal league between Kodagu and Mandya also ended in a 1-1 draw.

Mandya's Raghavendra Prasad found the target off a penalty in the 23rd minute.

Kodagu equalised in the 59th minute through Prakash to share points.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper