THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Holder Central Reserve Police Force and arch-rival Border Security Forced shared the honours on the opening day of the 57th all-India police aquatics meet at the Water Works swimming pool here on Monday.

The results (all finals): Men: 100m freestyle: 1. Elvis Ali Hazarika (CRPF), 2. Amar Muralidharan (CRPF), 3. Arjun Muralidharan (BSF). 54.75s. 800m freestyle: 1. Mandar Anand Divase (BSF), 2. Amar Muralidharan (CRPF), 3. Arjun Muralidharan (BSF). 9:00.16s. 100m backstroke: 1. Arjun Muralidharan (BSF), 2. Vinay Krishna (BSF), 3. R. Satheesh Kumar (CISF), 1:01.64s. 100m breaststroke: 1. Rohith Kumar (CRPF), 2. Deepak Kumar Singh (CRPF), 3. N. Haridas (BSF), 1:08.59s. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper