Charan Sai Teja's 123 for Manchester and Srikanth Kesari's 110 for Amberpet in different matches were the highlights of the A-Division (one-day) league cricket championship here no Sunday.

The scores: A-Division one-day league: RK Puram 143 (Asheesh 39, Saleem three for 23) lost to Pasha Beedies 144 for seven (Saleem 35 not out, Shabbir 32 not out, Aamir four for 35, Harshranjeet three for 40).

Manchester 327 for five (Charan Sai Teja 123, Seshagiri 87 not out, T. Chandrashekar 73 not out, Nagesh three for 85) bt Sungrace 166 (Azhar 40, Khaja 47, Srikanth four for 22).

Red Hills 215 (M. A. Waseem 36, Amjad 34, Syed Azam 35, Nikhil Reddy four for 47, Naresh Kumar three for 41) bt Cheerful Chums 121 (Harsha Chelsan 53, Md Abrar six for 35).

MP Sporting 241 for eight (Ramakanth 43, Vinit Shetty 45,Md. Ajmer four for 51) bt Hyderabad Patriots 135 (Ajmer 50, Vinit Shetty three for 42).

Youth CC 129 (Chinna Nayak four for 32, Ramesh thre for 30) lost to National 130 for six (Kiran Yadav three for 25).

Azad 172 (V. Murtaza 52, Praveen Kumar five for 40) lost to Abhinav Colts 173 for eight (Vinay Kumar 41, Rohit 36, Ali three for 44, Mustafa three for 58).

Amberpet 316 for seven (Jitendher Goud 82, Srikanth Kesari 110, D. Arvind 40, Mubhasheeer 38 not out, Sai three for 95, Nayan four for 45) bt Roshanara 184 (G. Vinod 65, Nurth Khan 44, Sreekanth Kesari three for 45).

A-Institution one-day league: Commercial Taxes 200 for four (Danikar 51, Venkat 65 not out, Anaji Naidu 45 not out) bt APCS 156 (Subrahmanyam 57, Prabhu 44).

B-Division one-day league: Elegant 155 (Anshul Singh 84, Parvez five for 55) lost Boys Town 158 for four (Syed Javeed 67 not out).

Dhruv XI 189 (Sharath Kumar Yadav 45, Mir Imran Ali five for 46) lost to PN Youngstars 193 for eight (Junaid Ahmed 90 not out, Haneef Zubair 49, Sri Trishul four for 27).

Harsha wins title

B. Harsha emerged champion despite tying with five points each with Rahul Srivastava at the end of final round by virtue of tie-break rule in the Sunday Rapid juniors chess tournament organized by Hyderabad Chess Academy here on Sunday.

Rahul Srivastava finished second and S. S. V. Adithya, Rohith Narayan and Sai Arun in that order scoring four points each.

Age group placings: U-7: 1. Trived Reddy, 2. R. Neel; U-9: 1. P. Trilochan Reddy, 2. Sri Teja; U-11: 1. A. Prateek, 2. Koustubha; U-13: 1. Syed Shazad Hameed, 2. Manisha Chowdary.

Football tournament

Salar-e-Millath memorial cup football tournament will be organised at the Hyderabad Sporting Club (Vijayanagar Colony) here from Nov. 12 to 24. Call: No. 9849 042376.

Hyderabad Globe wins

Zaki Raza scored the all-important goal as Hyderabad Globe defeated Johnson Football Club in the final of the Kalyan Chakravarthy memorial football tournament here.

Earlier in the semifinals, Globe put it across St. Joseph's (HSBC) 2-0 while Johnson FC scored an identical win over Kanchanbagh Football Club.

SAI-STC enters final

Sports Authority of India (STC, Saroornagar) defeated Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd 34-12 to enter the semifinal of the State A-Division Inter-departmental kabaddi championship.

The results: BSNL bt SBI 23-18; SAI STC bt HAL 34-12; Andhra Bank bt AP Postal 69-32 .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper