BANGALORE: Bangalore University won the overall title in the all-India inter-university aquatics championship which concluded in Mumbai on Friday.

National swimmers Rohit Hawaldar and V. Tejaswini, both of Bangalore University, were adjudged individual champions in the men’s and women’s sections respectively.

Another notable peformer for Bangalore University was Kshipra Mahajan, who lowered Anita Sood’s 23-year-old mark in the 400m freestyle (4:49.10s) clocking 4:47.44s. — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper