: A nine-member Indian team left the capital city on Saturday to take part in the Asian junior boxing championship at Shymkent, Kazakhstan from April 15 to 22.

The team : Mohammad Wasique (46kg), Varinder Singh (48kg), L. Bhimchand Singh (50kg), Deepak Kumar (52kg), Th. Bickychand (54kg), Vishnu Dayanand Chayal (57kg), Prayag Chauhan (60kg), Pradeep (63kg), Aditya Maan (66kg).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper