BNR Recreation Club 8 made it to the quarterfinal round, blanking Students' AC 8-0, in the knock-out Laxmibilash Cup on Monday. V. Topno scored three goals while J.S.H. Purti struck twice. S. Singh, J. Minz and L. Bilung scored one each for BNR.

In a BHA first division group-B league encounter, Hockey Training Centre thrashed Young Society 16-0 with Anil Ekka scoring thrice.

The scores:

HTC 16 (Anil Ekka 3 goals; Sunil Ekka, Augustin Ekka, Navdeep, Roshan Ekka and Stephen Tigga 2 each; Vikram Minz, Sunil Stephen Ekka, and Niranjan Ekka 1 each) bt Young Society 0.

Xaverians 2 (Johon Tsng, Danish Elliyas) bt Kolkata Union Sporting 0.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper