P.T. Rama Rao's 117 and Vasanth Saravanan's all-round performance (92 & five for 74) were instrumental in MAS scripting a 164-run victory over Seshadri in a first division match of the TNCA-Tiruvallur DCA cricket league being held here.

The scores:

TNCA-Tiruvallur DCA league: First division: MAS 362 for five in 45 overs (P.T. Rama Rao 117, S. Anand Karthikeyan 74, S. Vasanth Saravanan 92, Noor Mohammed three for 62) bt Seshadri MCC 198 for eight in 45 overs (V. Gunaseelan 72, S. Naresh Kumar 42, S. Vasanth Saravanan five for 74).

Lucas TVS-TDCA Trophy: GKN Drive Line Ltd. 145 in 27.4 overs (K. Harish Chaitanya 51, G.K. Siva Kumar four for 24, K. Senthil Kumar three for 30) bt Ashok Leyland 39 in 12.4 overs (A. Arun Kumar eight for 13).

CVRDE 15 in 9.3 overs (M. Sakthivel four for 11, N. Balasubramaniam five for four) lost to Alkraft Thermotech Ltd. 17 for one in 3.1 overs.

Schwing Stetter Ltd. 150 in 26.4 overs (B. Senthil Kumar 25, S. Seetharaman four for 34, Vedhanayagam four for 18) bt India Japan Lighting Ltd. 106 in 28.1 overs (B. Ramesh 30, M. Balaji four for 36, K. Pradeep five for 49).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper