Gaganjeet Bhullar fired a seven-under-65 and R. Murthy shot a 67 to help host Jaypee Greens, Greater Noida top the nine-team field and reach the semifinals of the Louis Philippe Cup team golf championship here.

In Friday’s semifinals, Greater Noida plays DLF Gurgaon while defending champion Navratna Ahmedabad faces Silverglades Delhi.

Playoffs for 5-8 positions will also be played. Ninth-placed Dev-Ellora Chandigarh stands eliminated.

With only professionals left in the fray, the match-play format on Friday will see the following clashes in the semifinals:

DLF Gurgaon versus Jaypee Greens Greater Noida (Jyoti Randhawa-R. Murthy; Digvijay Singh-Sanjay Kumar; Abhinav Lohan-Gaganjeet Bhullar).

Silverglades Delhi versus Navratna Ahmedabad (Rashid Khan-Vikrant Chopra; Himmat Singh Rai-Vinod Kumar; Shamim Khan-Mithun Perera).

In the playoffs, two interesting clashes are expected when Jeev Milkha Singh plays Mukesh Kumar and Anirban Lahiri takes on Chiragh Kumar.

The scores: Jaypee Greens Greater Noida 272; Navratna Ahmedabad 274; Silverglades Delhi 276; DLF Gurgaon 281; TAKE Chennai 282; AVT Kolkata 283; Puravankara Bangalore 286; Shubhkamna Noida 287; Dev-Ellora Chandigarh 292.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper