Tirupati will host the all-India inter-institutional badminton championship at the Srinivasa sports complex from July 1 to 4, according to Badminton Association of India secretary (events) Punnaiah Chowadry in Vijayawada on Tuesday. Ten institutional teams will take part.

RBI, AAI, LIC, Atomic Energy, CAG, FCI, Ordinance Factory, IA, AD, ESI and Electricity Boards will participate in the team and individual segments. The winner of the team championships (both men and women) will qualify for the senior Nationals to be held at New Delhi. More than 10 international shuttlers will also be seen in action during the four-day event.

Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam Executive Officer L.V. Subrahmanyam will inaugurate the tournament.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper