Basavanagudi Aquatic Club (BAC) won the overall team title in the Karnataka State sub-junior and junior aquatic championship that concluded here during the weekend. BAC topped with 1064 points, besides also clinching the top spot in water polo.

Individual champions:

Boys: Group I: Mohammed Yaqoob Saleem & H. Pushpanand; Group II: S. Siva.

Group III: C.J. Sanjay; Group IV: Dhyan Balakrishna.

Girls: Group I: V. Malavika; Group II: S.V. Nikitha.

Group III: Vaania Kapoor Achuthan; Group IV: Adya Nayak.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper