Coimbatore: P. Ayyappan picked seven for 30 in Wings XI Cricket Club’s nine-wicket win over ABT Cricket Club in the Canara Bank-CDCA second division cricket league for the Unidriveline Trophy at the SNR Sons grounds, here on Sunday.

The scores: ABT CC 61 in 10.5 overs (P. Ayyappan seven for 30) lost to Wings XI CC 63 for one in 7.5 overs; Sir Robert Stanes MC 244 for nine in 50 overs (P. Rasukutty 62, G. Krishnamoorthy 49) bt Suryabala Cricketers 186 in 40.3 overs (Manoj Kumar four for 33); Friends RC 160 in 42.1 overs (S. Palanisamy 49, N. Ragupathy four for 23) bt AEP CC 82 in 23.3 overs.

Dinakaran Suryan FM in final

Dinakaran Suryan FM scored a 10-wicket win over Daily Thanthi to enter the final of the Classic Polo inter-media cricket tournament for the Coimbatore Midtown Rotary Rolling Trophy at the CIT inner grounds on Sunday.

Earlier, The Hindu, thanks to contributions from Vijayakumar (31 not out) and Ganesh (30 not out), fashioned a similar win over Radio Mirchi for a place in the final.

The scores: Semifinals: Radio Mirchi 89 for nine in 15 overs lost to The Hindu 92 for no loss in 10 overs (Vijayakumar 31 n.o., Ganesh 30 n.o.); Daily Thanthi 81 for four in 15 overs (Shenbagaraj 34) lost to Dinkaran Suryan FM 85 for no loss in 10 overs (Vijay 51 n.o.)

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper