The RCGC will host the first ever Asia-Pacific junior amateur golf championship from Thursday. As many as 67 golfers from seven countries are in fray.

Competitions will be held both in individual and team events in both boys’ and girls’ in three age group categories 15 to 17, 13 and 14 and 11 and 12.

The tournament will be played on strokeplay format with the boys competing over 72 holes and the girls over 54-holes.

The Indian squad: Boys: Team ‘A’: Viraaj G. Madappa and Manu Gandas. Individual: Feroz Singh Garewal.

Team ‘B’: Karandeep Kochhar and Arjun Prasad . Individual: Kartik Sharma.

Girls: Team ‘A’: Gurbani Singh and Millie Saroha.

Team ‘B’: Aditi Ashok and R. Dilawari. Captain: Tushar Malhotra.

Categories: Group ‘A’: Age group 15-17 (Handicap 9 or lower for boys & H’cap 18 or lower for girls).

Group B: Age group 13-14 years (H’cap 12 or lower for boys & H’cap 20 or lower for girls).

Group C: Age group 11 – 12 years (H’cap 18 or lower for boys & 30 or lower for girls). — Special Correspondent

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper