Mumbai: R. Ashwin, an off-spinning all-rounder, and paceman Ashok Dinda have been included in the Indian squad for the forthcoming two-match Twenty20 series against Sri Lanka.

Rohit Sharma also made the Twenty20 squad while Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan have been rested

The National selection panel, which met here on Wednesday, picked the teams for the two-match Twenty20 series and the first two ODI against the Sri Lankans.

S. Sreesanth features in teams for both the formats.

The squads: Twenty20: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Yusuf Pathan, R. Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ashish Nehra, S. Sreesanth, Ashok Dinda, Sudeep Tyagi, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma.

ODIs (for the first two matches): Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, S. Sreesanth, Pragyan Ojha, Sudeep Tyagi, Virat Kohli.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper