CHENNAI: Yakobu and R. Kumar of Artillery Water Sports Association (AWSA) won the practice race in the 420 class boat at the Chennai Port here on Tuesday.

The main races of the Vestas RMYC 470 and 420 Nationals kick off on Wednesday.

T.P.M. Mohideen Khan, State Minister for Sports and Environment, inaugurated the race.

The results: Practice race: 1. Yakobu & R. Kumar (AWSA), 2. Kaushl Kumar & M. Girish (AWSA), 3. Sandip Jain & S.R. Rout (AYN) .

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper