THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Hyderabad defeated Kerala by seven runs in the South Zone inter-State veterans cricket tournament at the Medical College ground on Saturday.

The scores: Hyderabad 177 for eight in 30 overs (G. Aravind 64, B. Ramprakash three for 41) bt Kerala 170 for seven in 30 overs (K.P. Harikrishnan 64, N.P. Singh three for 31)

Karnataka 223 for six in 30 overs (Sashi Kumar 84 no, V. Madalkar 53, D.J. Johnson 32, Radhakrishnan three for 37) bt Andhra Pradesh 161 for six in 30 overs (M. Asamulla 38, V. Vijayasaradhi 38).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper