Bangalore: Former India player S. Sriram, who returned from the rebel Indian Cricket League and availed of the BCCI’s amnesty offer, is part of the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad for the forthcoming Indian Premier League commencing on March 12.

Meanwhile, RCB has also roped in Australian leg-spinner Steven Smith as a replacement for Jesse Ryder, the injured New Zealand batsman.

RCB will open its campaign against Kolkata Knight Riders at Kolkata on March 14.

The squad: Anil Kumble, Rahul Dravid, Jacques Kallis, Kevin Pietersen, Mark Boucher, Dale Steyn, Ross Taylor, Virat Kohli, Robin Uthappa, Praveen Kumar, Manish Pandey, Cameron White, Eoin Morgan, Abhimanyu Mithun, S. Sriram, R. Vinay Kumar, Shrivats Goswami, Bhuvanesh Kumar, K.P. Appanna, B. Akhil, Steven Smith, Dillon du Preez and Roelof van der Merwe.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper