CHENNAI: Kancheepuram defeated Tiruvallur by 29 runs to enter the final of the under-16 P.R. Thevar Trophy inter-District tournament.

Although Tiruvallur dismissed Kancheepuram for 97 in the second innings, P. Dhathojwal registering a five-wicket haul, it couldn’t chase the 118 needed for a win. Kancheepuram’s Vinoth Krishna (three for 7) and V.S. Siva Raman (three for 36) combined to bowl their side to victory.

The scores: Kancheepuram 250 and 97 in 38.4 overs (Vinoth Krishna 27, P. Dhathojwal five for 31) bt Tiruvallur 230 and 88 in 35.1 overs (Vinoth Krishna three for 7, V.S. Siva Raman three for 36).

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper