Chennai: Celebrated coach, Markus Weiss, who was awarded the coach of the year prize this year, has picked up a strong, youthful German team for the twin-four nation hockey tournament to be held in Chandigarh from January 31 to February 9.

The team includes four stars, Max Weinhold, Moritz Fuerste, Maxmillan Mueller and Tobias Hawke, who were part of the gold medal winning team at Beijing. The event features four teams, India, Germany, the Netherlands and New Zealand.

The team: Nicolas Jacobi, Max Weinhold, Linus Butt, Oskar Deecke, Moritz Furste, Martin Haner, Tobias Hauke, Tobias Lietz, Kevin Lim, Oliver Markowsky, Christoph Menke, Maximilan Mueller, Janik Otto,Jan Philipp Rabente, Christopher Wesley, Stefan Witte, Florian Woesch, and Martin Zwicker.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper