THALASSERY: Defending champion SAI (Kollam), Thrissur, Thiruvananthapuram and host Kannur completed the semifinal line-up of the State senior men’s hockey championhips at the Municipal Stadium, here on Saturday.

SAI topped Group ‘A’ to qualify, while host Kannur qualified as winner of Group ‘B.’ Thiruvananthapuram and Thrissur qualified as winners of Group ‘C’ and ‘D’ respectively. SAI will take on Thiruvananthapuram, while Kannur will meet Thrissur in the semifinals.

The results:

League: SAI (Kollam) bt Palakkad 4-0; Kasaragod bt Kottayam 2-0; Thiruvananthapuram bt Ernkulam 1-0; Alappuha bt Idukki 1-0; Thiruvananthapuram bt Wayand 5-0; Thrissur bt Kasaragod 3-0; Kozhikode bt Kottayam 3-0; Kannur bt Kollam 3-0; Kannur drew Kollam 1-1.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper