DINDIGUL: S. Murugan’s five-wicket haul went in vain as Aadhith CC lost to RVS SC by 122 runs in a Dindigul DCA second division cricket league match, here on Sunday.

The scores: I div.: Sam Babu XI 182 for nine in 42 overs (S. John Lessley Bastian 51, Ashok Kumar 28, M. Sivakumar 32, P. Marimuthu 25, K. Prabhu Gandhi three for 26) lost to Seeni Bala CC 183 for six in 41.4 overs (Dharmaprakash 48, Raja 26 n.o., M. Sivakumar four for 29).

II div.: RVS SC 173 for nine in 20 overs (G. Sathish 34 n.o., J. Mohammed Jaffer 45, J. Savariraj 43, J. Ashok three for 51, S. Murugan five for 32) bt Aadhith CC 51 in 11.4 overs (A. Vinoth four for eight, M. Ramesh three for five including hat-trick).

Gandhigram wins

Gandhigram Rural Institute defeated PSNA CET by 11 runs in the Dindigul District Cricket Association inter-collegiate league for the RVS Trophy on Sunday.

The scores: Gandhigram Rural Institute 83 in 19.5 overs (Ravichandran four for 17, T. Kishore Kumar three for 18) bt PSNA CET 72 in 16.4 overs (P. Alagarsamy four for four, Soundar three for 28).

MSS Waqf Board College scores

At Madurai, MSS Waqf Board College defeated High Court FC 2-0 in the Madurai District Football Association ‘B’ division league for the Hi-tech Arai Trophy on Sunday. Anil and Nesamani were the scorers.

In another encounter, P.G. Govindarajan MFC edged Victoria FC 1-0. Loganathabalaji netted the winner.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper