Hyderabad: A century by R. Suhas (101, 9x4, 5x6) for Sultan Shahi CC went in vain as Cambridge scored a four-wicket win in the `A' Division (two-day) League cricket championship here on Monday.

The scores: `A' Division (three-day) League: Evergreen 125 (Pragyan Ojha four for 47) vs Andhra Bank 21 for one.

India Cements 224 for four in 87 overs (Abhinav Kumar 104, Gautam Reddy 53) vs SCRSA.

BDL 312 (A.G. Praveen 67, Sandeep 62) vs MP Colts seven without loss.

`A' Division (two-day) League: Deccan Wanderers 184 (Basharath Khan 54, Hari six for 67) bt RK Puram 35 (Faiq Khan six for 12).

New Blues 246 for six (Ejaz 60, T.Dilip 120 not out, Khaled four for 28) lost to Gouds XI 250 for one (Md. Nusrath 113 not out, S.Ali Hadi 114 not out).

Hyder XI 187 (Pasha Ali 63, John Bosco five for 43) lost to Gowlipura 190 for nine (Syed Shaheen five for 26).

Sultan Shahi 241 (R. Suhas 101, Arvind Yadav four for 41) lost to Cambridge 243 for six (Joginder 84 not out, Arvind 44, Vinod 72).

Khursheed Jah 296 (Md. Ibrahim 114, Mahboob Ahmed 56) bt AB Colony 106 (Rakesh 46, M. Zameeruddin five for 43).

`B' Division League: Mahmood CC 56 (Mustafa four for 15) lost to Rushi Raj CC 57 for four.

Dhruv XI 183 for nine (Vishnu 68, Raghupathi four for 56) lost to Tirumala 184 for eight (Arun 55).

Lal Bahadur 231 (Vidyanand 63, Shaik Mohammed six for 40) lost to Victory CC 232 for three (Syed Sohail Habeeb 111 not out, Syed Kazmi 55 not out).

`D' Division League: Shalimar 237 (Mohd. Mujeeb 111) bt Lucky XI 87 (Mohd. Siddiqui four for 19).

YMRC 138 (Nadeem 43, Amarnath four for 27) bt International 111.

Districts League: Nalgonda 124 for seven (Khalid 41) drew with Mahaboobnagar 115 for four.

AOC downs AP Police

AOC Centre scored a 2-0 victory over Andhra Pradesh Police in the super six hockey championship here on Monday. For AOC, Satyanarayana scored in the sixth minute off a pass from Armugam. Manoj scored in the 64th minute to seal the fate of AP Police.

Anurag steals the show

S. Anurag of Idion Temple School won the title in the below fourth standard category of the Plan@ Chess school children tournament here.

Final placings: Below 10th standard: 1. P. Kamal Kishore (4 points); 2. K.S. Anand Reddy (4); 3. K. Nishanth (4). Below seventh standard: 1. R. Kumar Nataraj (5); 2. B. Ajit (4); 3. K. Pranav (4). Below fourth standard: 1. S. Anurag (5); 2. G. Revanth Reddy (4); 3. K. Kaushik (4).

Girls: 1. K. Sri Vaishnavi; 2. K. Varshap; 3. K. Sahiti.

Easy for Mershad CC

SS Mershad Coaching Centre scored a 3-0 win over Bolarum Coaching Centre in the SAAP prize money inter-coaching centres football tournament. Syed Hussain netted a brace in the 37th and 47th minutes and Aiyaz Abdul Haq scored one in the 69th minute.

Spikers for National camp

Seven spikers from the Centre of Excellence in volleyball at the Lal Bahadur Stadium have been selected to attend the National camp for the forthcoming youth Asian championship in April next year.

The players are Mohd. Azhar Quadri, D. Manikanth Reddy, G. Mahender Verma, V. Sai Mahesh, K. Chandrasekhar Raju, Ch. Gowtham Chowdary and M.S. Kapil. Along with coach E. Venkateshwar Rao, the players will report for the camp in Vizag (for boys).

Two girls, E. Mounika Reddy and S.K. Nayaima, will report at Thiruvananthapuram along with coach Mohan Kumar.

Inter-district basketball

The East Godavari Basketball Association will organise the 30th Sub-junior inter-District championship for boys and girls (under-13) at Ramachandrapuram from July 14 to 16. The best players in this edition would be picked for a coaching camp at YMCA Secunderabad from August 9 to 23. The State teams for the Sub-junior Nationals to be held in Kolkata from August 27 will be selected during the camp. Those interested can contact APBA office for further details.

Athletics meet

The Hyderabad District Athletics Association will organise the Hyderabad 10K off-season athletic meet at the Lal Bahadur Stadium on June 30 from 7.00 a.m. Competitions will be held for men, women, boys and girls in different age groups. Details can be had from Ph: 9246529013 or 9849048586.

Pranath, Vineeth win

G. Pranathi of Visakhapatnam won a silver (50 metres breaststroke) and N.N.V. Vineeth of Ranga Reddy two bronze medals (50m and 100m freestyle) events at the 23rd Sub-junior National swimming championships held in Bangalore, according to information received here.

More In: SPORT | Today's Paper